Omnibus Lucet

"The Light Shines for All."


Lawrence Academy recognizes you for who you are and inspires you to take responsibility for who you want to become.

 

LA Seal

LA News Archive The Schoolhouse

Keyword(s): 
Category: 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Tuesday, Dec 27, 2016 8:00:00 AM
Mr. Sheppard's most recent trip down memory lane...
Posted Tuesday, Dec 20, 2016 10:00:00 AM
Ms. Foster's history class conferenced with Islamic Scholar, author, attorney, and spokesperson Qasim Rashid.
Posted Tuesday, Dec 20, 2016 9:00:00 AM
Junior Jorie Van Nest spoke to her classmates during the Fall Term Academic Awards Assembly.
Posted Monday, Dec 5, 2016 11:00:00 AM
A senior's thoughts on #ArtsatLA.
Posted Monday, Nov 14, 2016 10:00:00 AM
LA volleyball will vie for a chance at the NEPSAC title on Wednesday.
Posted Wednesday, Nov 9, 2016 1:00:00 PM
Mr. Wiercinski's election elective sought to sort out the controversy.
Posted Tuesday, Nov 1, 2016 2:00:00 PM
Today LA announced the Spartans fall term athletic awards.
Posted Monday, Oct 31, 2016 7:00:00 AM
Join us for LA's Fall arts showcase, Thursday, Nov. 3 through Thursday, Nov. 10.
Posted Friday, Oct 28, 2016 11:00:00 PM
On Friday, October 28, reflected on its history and celebrated its 224th year.
Posted Saturday, Oct 22, 2016 4:00:00 PM
Don't miss LA's fall theatre production. Peter and the Starcatcher premieres Thursday, Nov. 3 at 6:30 p.m.
Posted Friday, Oct 21, 2016 7:00:00 AM
We're excited to welcome parents and families to campus.
Posted Wednesday, Oct 12, 2016 3:00:00 PM
Spartan pride is evident on AND off the playing fields.
Posted Monday, Oct 10, 2016 1:00:00 PM
From an assembly speech given by Lisa in May 2016.
Posted Monday, Oct 3, 2016 12:55:00 PM
Dr. Robyn Faith Walsh '98 explores the iconography of a "galaxy far, far away."
Posted Friday, Sep 30, 2016 10:41:00 AM
Tonight, Friday, Sept. 30, in Conant Gallery.
Posted Monday, Sep 26, 2016 10:07:00 AM
A conversation with newly-inducted BC Varsity Club Hall of Famer Paul Zukauskas.
Posted Thursday, Sep 22, 2016 12:00:00 PM
Travis Roy delivered a powerful talk about life, challenges, and motivation.
Posted Wednesday, Sep 21, 2016 1:00:00 PM
Worth waking up early for -- even on a Saturday!
Posted Monday, Sep 19, 2016 9:00:00 PM
Kenzie Melvin '17 posts her musings from Windsor Mountain.
Posted Friday, Sep 16, 2016 11:26:54 AM
WPI-bound Philippe Lessard '16 spent his summer at MITRE.
Posted Thursday, Sep 15, 2016 10:00:00 AM
Senior Newspaper Editor Kenzie Melvin takes her thoughts online.
Posted Friday, Sep 9, 2016 8:00:00 PM
Scheibe: "Remember that this work, this thing we do together, is something we never ever do alone."
Posted Tuesday, Sep 6, 2016 7:00:00 AM
Recently, a team of LA alumni participated in the 48 Hour Film Project.
Posted Thursday, Aug 25, 2016 10:00:00 AM
Lawrence Academy is pleased to present "Housed" paintings by Leslie Graff, opening Friday, September 9, 2016, 6:00 – 7:30 PM in the Conant Gallery.
Posted Monday, Aug 8, 2016 10:01:43 AM
Grace Harlan '18 is just one of the LA students studying at Stanford University this summer.
Posted Wednesday, Jul 20, 2016 12:02:19 PM
This summer, seven LA Spartans traveled to the Dominican Republic to participate in volunteer work.
Posted Friday, Jul 15, 2016 5:00:00 AM
Work on LA's new entrance off Route 119 is underway.
Posted Thursday, Jun 23, 2016 8:00:00 AM
Demitri Jackson '16 competed at the NB Nationals in North Carolina.
Posted Saturday, Jun 11, 2016 7:00:00 AM
This year, LA welcomed back classes ending in 1 or 6.
Posted Tuesday, Jun 7, 2016 1:00:00 PM
On June 2, the chairs in the Media Conference Center became "gravestones."



powered by finalsite