Teams & Schedules

2020 Vasity Girls' Basketball
All Lawrence Academy students are required to participate in one sport each term: two terms of A credit sports and one term of a B credit sport during freshman, sophomore, and junior years, and one term of an A credit sport and two terms of B credit sports during senior year. Students who are restricted for medical reasons must still participate, as either a manager or a scorekeeper.
 
Lawrence Academy’s Fall Term sports include cross country, field hockey, football, soccer, mountain biking, and volleyball, while basketball, hockey, skiing, squash, and wrestling are among the Winter Term sports. Spring Term offerings include baseball, crew, golf, lacrosse, softball, tennis, and track. Extreme intramurals, karate, mindfulness, strength & conditioning, and yoga are among LA’s other afternoon offerings.

This Week in Athletics

Athletics Calendar

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Oct 2
Tue, Oct 4
Varsity Field Hockey vs. Middlesex School (Away)
-
Middlesex School
III Boys' Soccer vs. Governor's Academy CANCELLED (Home)
Spaulding-Stearns Fields - BJV Soccer
Wed, Oct 5
Thu, Oct 6
Varsity Girls' Soccer vs. Newton Country Day School (Away)
-
Newton Country Day School
III Boys' Soccer vs. Noble and Greenough School (Away)
Noble and Greenough School
Fri, Oct 7
Sun, Oct 9
Tue, Oct 11
Thu, Oct 13
Fri, Oct 14
Sun, Oct 16
Mon, Oct 17
Tue, Oct 18
Thu, Oct 20
Fri, Oct 21
III Boys' Soccer vs. Brooks School CANCELLED (Away)
-
Brooks School
Varsity Football vs. St. Sebastian's School (Home)
-
Murbach Field - Turf Field
Sun, Oct 23
Mon, Oct 24
Tue, Oct 25
Thu, Oct 27
Fri, Oct 28