Omnibus Lucet

"The Light Shines for All."


Lawrence Academy recognizes you for who you are and inspires you to take responsibility for who you want to become.

 

LA Seal

LA News Archive The Schoolhouse

Keyword(s): 
Category: 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Friday, Jun 2, 2017 7:31:00 AM
Follow #LASpartans2017 graduation, tweet by tweet...
Posted Tuesday, May 30, 2017 7:58:00 AM
LA juniors and seniors enjoyed the prom on May 26.
Posted Monday, May 22, 2017 10:59:00 AM
"Arts Week" Continues Wednesday, May 24, 7:00 PM with the Dance Performance in the Gray Building.
Posted Wednesday, May 17, 2017 8:32:00 AM
The International Festival highlights traditions from the countries represented in LA's student body.
Posted Tuesday, May 16, 2017 7:48:00 AM
Marsha and Mark Wilson returned to LA and brought their array of owls to MacNeil Lounge.
Posted Friday, May 12, 2017 4:27:00 PM
Tag us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter, and use the hashtags #LAdayofservice and #LAdayofgiving.
Posted Friday, May 5, 2017 10:00:00 AM
LA Honors Theatre Ensemble presents an evening of student-directed One Acts.
Posted Wednesday, May 3, 2017 11:40:00 AM
Join MGH on campus for the Lawrence Academy Blood Drive.
Posted Tuesday, Apr 25, 2017 10:51:00 AM
The Cape Codders, alumni of the Hyannis Sound, join SLACS on Friday, April 28, at 6:30 PM in the Conant Gallery (Route 40 in Groton, MA)
Posted Monday, Apr 24, 2017 1:00:00 PM
"The understory," said Mukala, "is where it starts to get interesting..."
Posted Wednesday, Apr 19, 2017 8:00:00 AM
Cold War issues will be explored through film.
Posted Monday, Apr 17, 2017 2:00:00 PM
Vietnam vet and Groton School faculty member works with John Curran's history classes.
Posted Thursday, Apr 13, 2017 10:21:24 AM
Newly-accepted students and their families returned to campus on LA Admissions' first Revisit Day of 2017.
Posted Friday, Apr 7, 2017 2:11:00 PM
LA's second Revisit Day of 2017 featured clearing skies and a speech by Cuinn Lauten '17.
Posted Tuesday, Mar 7, 2017 2:00:00 PM
Students were "hyper-focused" on Winterim.
Posted Monday, Mar 6, 2017 10:00:00 AM
Coach Mastrangelo joined three of her players for Sunday's All-Star game.
Posted Sunday, Mar 5, 2017 8:00:00 AM
A senior talks about her life-changing #LAWinterim experiences.
Posted Sunday, Mar 5, 2017 7:00:00 AM
Spartans stopped by Berkhire School, 46-42.
Posted Friday, Mar 3, 2017 10:00:00 AM
Coach Mastrangelo says her stalwarts are ready for Saturday.
Posted Thursday, Mar 2, 2017 2:00:00 PM
It took only two seasons for Joey Luchetti '18 to join an exclusive club.
Posted Wednesday, Mar 1, 2017 7:00:00 PM
Girls' basketball bests Groton, 60-52.
Posted Monday, Feb 27, 2017 9:00:00 AM
Four teams enter the NEPSAC playoffs on Wednesday, March 1.
Posted Thursday, Feb 23, 2017 5:00:00 PM
Erin Antosh '17 is the fourth LA girls' basketball player to 1000 career points.
Posted Wednesday, Feb 22, 2017 7:00:00 PM
LA takes the ISL boys' hockey title with a 3-2 OT win.
Posted Wednesday, Feb 22, 2017 2:00:00 PM
Lawrence Academy hosted Francis Gary Powers Jr. as the sixth annual J. William Mees Visiting Scholar
Posted Sunday, Feb 19, 2017 9:05:00 AM
Experience Arts at LA, February 16-24.
Posted Friday, Feb 17, 2017 12:00:00 PM
Wrestling's Ester Berrocal de Castro '19 looks to be a force to be reckoned with.
Posted Friday, Feb 17, 2017 10:00:00 AM
Senior McKenzie Melvin spoke to her classmates during assembly about her time at LA.
Posted Wednesday, Feb 15, 2017 2:00:00 PM
The Music and History Departments collaborate in February.
Posted Wednesday, Feb 15, 2017 1:00:00 PM
LA history students spoke to teenagers in Erbil, Iraq through the MCC.



powered by finalsite