Omnibus Lucet

"The Light Shines for All."


Lawrence Academy recognizes you for who you are and inspires you to take responsibility for who you want to become.

 

LA Seal

LA News Archive The Schoolhouse

Keyword(s): 
Category: 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Thursday, Jun 22, 2017 
Lawrence Academy seeks a full-time Director of Counseling to start August, 2016.
Posted Saturday, Jun 10, 2017 
Reunion 2017 features an alumni panel with Chuck Wilson '72, Tori Wellington Hanna '97, and Marlo Rita Tersigni '05.
Posted Wednesday, Jun 7, 2017 
Rich Johnson '74 remembers Tom Warner '75 and reminisces about the "Goon Squad"...
Posted Saturday, Jun 3, 2017 
Don't miss this year's LA Yard Sale, held to benefit Rise Against Hunger (Stop Hunger Now).
Posted Friday, Jun 2, 2017 
The 224th graduation exercises of Lawrence Academy were held June 2.
Posted Friday, Jun 2, 2017 
Follow #LASpartans2017 graduation, tweet by tweet...
Posted Tuesday, May 30, 2017 
LA juniors and seniors enjoyed the prom on May 26.
Posted Monday, May 22, 2017 
"Arts Week" Continues Wednesday, May 24, 7:00 PM with the Dance Performance in the Gray Building.
Posted Wednesday, May 17, 2017 
The International Festival highlights traditions from the countries represented in LA's student body.
Posted Tuesday, May 16, 2017 
Marsha and Mark Wilson returned to LA and brought their array of owls to MacNeil Lounge.
Posted Friday, May 12, 2017 
Tag us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter, and use the hashtags #LAdayofservice and #LAdayofgiving.
Posted Friday, May 5, 2017 
LA Honors Theatre Ensemble presents an evening of student-directed One Acts.
Posted Wednesday, May 3, 2017 
Join MGH on campus for the Lawrence Academy Blood Drive.
Posted Tuesday, Apr 25, 2017 
The Cape Codders, alumni of the Hyannis Sound, join SLACS on Friday, April 28, at 6:30 PM in the Conant Gallery (Route 40 in Groton, MA)
Posted Monday, Apr 24, 2017 
"The understory," said Mukala, "is where it starts to get interesting..."
Posted Wednesday, Apr 19, 2017 
Cold War issues will be explored through film.
Posted Monday, Apr 17, 2017 
Vietnam vet and Groton School faculty member works with John Curran's history classes.
Posted Thursday, Apr 13, 2017 
Newly-accepted students and their families returned to campus on LA Admissions' first Revisit Day of 2017.
Posted Friday, Apr 7, 2017 
LA's second Revisit Day of 2017 featured clearing skies and a speech by Cuinn Lauten '17.
Posted Tuesday, Mar 7, 2017 
Students were "hyper-focused" on Winterim.
Posted Monday, Mar 6, 2017 
Coach Mastrangelo joined three of her players for Sunday's All-Star game.
Posted Sunday, Mar 5, 2017 
A senior talks about her life-changing #LAWinterim experiences.
Posted Sunday, Mar 5, 2017 
Spartans stopped by Berkhire School, 46-42.
Posted Friday, Mar 3, 2017 
Coach Mastrangelo says her stalwarts are ready for Saturday.
Posted Thursday, Mar 2, 2017 
It took only two seasons for Joey Luchetti '18 to join an exclusive club.
Posted Wednesday, Mar 1, 2017 
Girls' basketball bests Groton, 60-52.
Posted Monday, Feb 27, 2017 
Four teams enter the NEPSAC playoffs on Wednesday, March 1.
Posted Thursday, Feb 23, 2017 
Erin Antosh '17 is the fourth LA girls' basketball player to 1000 career points.
Posted Wednesday, Feb 22, 2017 
LA takes the ISL boys' hockey title with a 3-2 OT win.
Posted Wednesday, Feb 22, 2017 
Lawrence Academy hosted Francis Gary Powers Jr. as the sixth annual J. William Mees Visiting Scholar



powered by finalsite